Home GuidesBusiness Travel Countries who need Referral Kenyan Visas

Countries who need Referral Kenyan Visas

by Biashara Kenya
0 comment

Passport holder of  countries referred to as CATEGORY THREE COUNTRIES are required to submit a paper based application for a visa to the Department of Immigration services. They do not qualify for an eVisa from the government electronic services.

Nationals of the following Category 3  Countries require a referral visa.

Afghanistan Armenia Azerbaijan
Cameroon Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (Formerly North Korea) Eritrea
Iraq Kosovo Lebanon
Libya Mali Palestine
Senegal Somalia Syria

The categorization takes into consideration the following factors

  • Applicants against whom there is some local objections or doubt in the country where the application is made.
  • Stateless persons or persons not holding valid passports or other travel documents issued by their own country of nationality, including recognized refugee holders of the United Nations Refugee Travel Documents.
  • Prohibited immigrants as enumerated under Section 33 (1) and (2) of the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration Act, 2011.


Types of Kenyan Visas

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.